SQL Server 2016 Certification Path

Level 1. “MCSA: SQL Server 2016”: Now to earn this level you need to give either of the following certifications:

  1. MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Development certification
    – Exam [70-761], Querying Data with Transact-SQL [check details here]
    – Exam [70-762], Developing SQL Databases

  2. MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Administration certification
    – Exam [70-764], Administering a SQL Database Infrastructure
    – Exam [70-765], Provisioning SQL Databases

  3. MCSA: SQL 2016 Business Intelligence Development certification
    – Exam [70-767], Implementing an SQL Data Warehouse
    – Exam [70-768], Developing SQL Data Models

Level 2. “MCSE: Data Management and Analytics”: Now to earn this level you need to first get an MCSA on either of the above 3 certifications, or “MCSA: Data Science”. Then need to pass anyone of the below exam:

– Exam [70-473], Designing and Implementing Cloud Data Platform Solutions
– Exam [70-475], Designing and Implementing Big Data Analytics Solutions
– Exam [70-464], Developing Microsoft SQL Server Databases
– Exam [70-465], Designing Database Solutions for Microsoft SQL Server
– Exam [70-466], Implementing Data Models and Reports with Microsoft SQL Server
– Exam [70-467], Designing Business Intelligence Solutions with Microsoft SQL Serversql-server-2016-certification-path